Thursday, September 28, 2023

Ivypaint Release New Track ‘Melatonin’

The pop-punk band Ivypaint was formed in 2018 in Orlando, Florida, by Sean Duong (Vocals), and eventually filled out by Christian Wheeler (Lead Guitar), Jason Flanders (Drums), and Cal Mueller (Rhythm Guitar). With an emphasis on catchy melodies, vulnerable lyrics, emotive vocals, and driving guitars, Ivypaint cites influences such as Neck Deep, Waterparks, and Blink-182.

Their debut EP “Quiet Compassion,” featuring lead single “Little Liaison,” was released in June 2019, as the creative output that Duong utilized as an emotional therapy of sorts, covering topics such as failed relationships, and questionings of mental stability, all while still maintaining melodic sensibility. Since the release of “Quiet Compassion,” Ivypaint have been in full throttle, creating buzz within the alternative scene with their sophomore EP “Blue Light,” featuring singles “50/50” (featuring Kellin Quinn of Sleeping With Sirens), and “Melatonin.”

It is clear that Ivypaint are a force to be reckoned with as they begin to roll out their third EP “Never Pleasure” during 2022, a summer tour, and a slot at the SXSW music festival in Austin Texas!

“Melatonin” is a lighthearted “tongue in cheek“ sort of track they put emphasis on catchy melodies to bring the fun aspect of pop punk back to the forefront while also bringing in some new elements including electronic beats and a rap section in the bridge!

Follow Ivypaint
Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

You Might Also Like

Latest Articles